Flashing lights

I’m tired and sleepy. I got home in the late morning at 5:00 AM today. Wish i could have a good sleep but i had to wake up few hours later for PEC course at PAP HQ. Guess what? I just learnt that our MM Lee’s birthday is on 16th September. I was so excited that i learnt something new. I told Terence and he said, “I know” I was like, “HUH! You know MM Lee’s birthday is on 16th September? I just found out today” and he said, “I know because my mum told me

How come my mum didn’t tell me? Because she didn’t know too! So, i announced to the whole house that MM Lee’s birthday is on 16th September. So, now we know. They showed MM Lee’s 80th birthday video presentation. Looking at how he shaped Singapore, i must say, we should be thankful with the progress we’ve made throughout the years.

Left the PAP HQ in the evening. Met Terence for dinner. I was craving for Nasi Padang and so i had Ayam Cilipadi!!! Love it!

Photobucket

Terence always order sambal goreng!
Photobucket

After dinner, met Liyanah and Wei Lie. Walked around the bazaar. It was super packed with people! I didn’t sweat as much as last year because this year i was smart enough to bring along my paper fan. Anyway, i wasn’t the only one doing that. Many others were seen with paper fans too. Now, i’m thinking if a small portable battery operated fan would have been better. haha.


Photobucket

Photobucket

Liyanah did her hands.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I cant wait to return to the bazaar on the eve of Hari Raya. Boyfriend and i do this every year! We’ll go to the supermarket together to get cartons of bottled carbonated drink. Carry them home, and head down to the bazaar. Eat good food and return back late in the morning. Its like tradition :)

I love the Hari Raya spirit.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a comment